12727 Kimberley Lane, Suite 300
Houston, TX 77024
4400 Post Oak Parkway, Suite 2260
Houston, TX 77027

Patient Reviews*

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Houston, TX

Houston, TX boasts some of the best plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation Houston surgeon, and one that is listed as a "Top Doctor", Dr. Rolando Morales strives to continuously take his craft to the highest level possible. This continues to result in outstanding surgical outcomes and happy patients who have kindly provided their feedback. As you work to find the best plastic surgeon to fulfill your personal cosmetic surgery goals, we invite you to read through these patient reviews and see what they have to say about their experience with Dr. Morales and our practice.*

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-13
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2016

55 Years Old, 2 Kids-Tummy Tuck Procedure - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales exceeded my expectations and is very honest about the final results. He gets an A+ in my book! - - Went in for surgery in May and here it is July 12th and I am moving around and healing wonderfully. The downtime is about a week and I had to stay in the hospital overnight since I had a tummy tuck. I am still a little puffy but in due time it will go down. It gets better everyday and I am loving the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-29
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

My Transformation - Houston, TX - I had received a full tummy tuck back in March. I never thought I would consider this, but after years of getting back in shape after my 4th child, stepping on stage and doing all that I could to flatten the tummy, there was just no correcting the damage that occurred after multiple pregnancies and some huge babies! After extreme weight loss and multiple pregnancies, my stomach muscles were damaged, fascia stretched out, and my diet and exercise alone could not help this distended appearance no matter what! My surgeon was completely blown away after he learned that I stepped on stage last year and was even able to get my tummy down to do so.... I quickly learned that the min I was NOT in prep, the stomach muscles relaxed and I was back to square one. My husband and I talked it over for months trying to decide if it was even worth the time, money, and the scar that is left afterwards.... But we both decided that I had given it my all and we went ahead and planned the surgery. During this process, I learned that I had two additional hernias that needed repaired (had already had one in my belly button fixed), so we were able to get these fixed during surgery as well.Recovery has been pretty easy for me. The doctor said I was able to recovery quicker because of the great shape I was already in. The first week was painful and so hard to get up to walk around and even sleep. I had to sleep in a recliner the first two weeks. By week 4, I was back in the gym doing light cardio and training. Again, something that only my surgeon was able to agree with since my body was recovering quickly. By week 6, I was back in full swing with few restrictions! There has been much swelling since then, but each week I am seeing it go down and I love that my scar is healing much more beautiful than I thought it would.A few weeks ago my surgeon asked if I would join him as a co-guest on a Houston Morning Talk show, The Debra Duncan show, (Medical Monday segment), which is televised throughout Houston and our surrounding area. He wanted to talk about "Plastic Surgery after weight loss" (and children/mommy makeover-ish), with an emphasis on health and fitness. He also wanted to discuss post-baby, post-weight loss changes (breast deflation/sagging, excess skin of abdomen and laxity) of the body that cannot be "worked off" despite all the exercises, lasers, creams, garments, etc. He sees so many patients now that are inspired like me and by people like myself.. to push them to be healthy with their bodies, and help create lifestyles changes for the better. He mentioned he sees people who are considering "beginning their journey" into these healthier lifestyle changes, but sometimes they come in to have him do it for them (liposuction, contouring surgery, etc). What I love about my doctor is that he always encourages people who are too overweight, or just want to lose more weight to their ideal weight, to exercise, eat healthier before proceeding with plastic surgery. He believes solely in changing your lifestyle first and then proceeding with what your body can't do after you have tried those certain things. His surgical procedures are much better and even last longer if the patient is already in a better physical condition.The show is scheduled for July 11th, 2016, which is the week my husband and I are in Cancun. He tried to get the segment moved, but it just wasn't able to work. I had to sadly decline but was very excited and happy that I was asked in the first place to participate in. If you are able to, please tune in to receive more information about this topic and learn more the services and support my surgeon provides. People who know me, know that I am truly honest about my journey and I believe this is one of the reasons Dr. Morales asked me to begin with. I like to keep everything real in all aspects of my life and if I can share my story, whether it's my past, my current or even my future.... I will do so to help one person understand that some situations are nothing to be embarrassed about. I am here to help promote health and fitness. Inspire the lifestyle....but reassure those who have thought about procedures when all else has failed, it's ok. It's your body, your life, and your decision!! If you are looking for a wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I highly recommend Dr. Morales Plastic Surgery He is one of the best in Texas! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

The transformation of a mother of 4 - Houston, TX - I had received a full tummy tuck back in March. I never thought I would consider this, but after years of getting back in shape after my 4th child, stepping on stage and doing all that I could to flatten the tummy, there was just no correcting the damage that occurred after multiple pregnancies and some huge babies! After extreme weight loss and multiple pregnancies, my stomach muscles were damaged, fascia stretched out, and my diet and exercise alone could not help this distended appearance no matter what! My surgeon was completely blown away after he learned that I stepped on stage last year and was even able to get my tummy down to do so.... I quickly learned that the min I was NOT in prep, the stomach muscles relaxed and I was back to square one. My husband and I talked it over for months trying to decide if it was even worth the time, money, and the scar that is left afterwards.... But we both decided that I had given it my all and we went ahead and planned the surgery. During this process, I learned that I had two additional hernias that needed repaired (had already had one in my belly button fixed), so we were able to get these fixed during surgery as well.Recovery has been pretty easy for me. The doctor said I was able to recovery quicker because of the great shape I was already in. The first week was painful and so hard to get up to walk around and even sleep. I had to sleep in a recliner the first two weeks. By week 4, I was back in the gym doing light cardio and training. Again, something that only my surgeon was able to agree with since my body was recovering quickly. By week 6, I was back in full swing with few restrictions! There has been much swelling since then, but each week I am seeing it go down and I love that my scar is healing much more beautiful than I thought it would.A few weeks ago my surgeon asked if I would join him as a co-guest on a Houston Morning Talk show, The Debra Duncan show, (Medical Monday segment), which is televised throughout Houston and our surrounding area. He wanted to talk about "Plastic Surgery after weight loss" (and children/mommy makeover-ish), with an emphasis on health and fitness. He also wanted to discuss post-baby, post-weight loss changes (breast deflation/sagging, excess skin of abdomen and laxity) of the body that cannot be "worked off" despite all the exercises, lasers, creams, garments, etc. He sees so many patients now that are inspired like me and by people like myself.. to push them to be healthy with their bodies, and help create lifestyles changes for the better. He mentioned he sees people who are considering "beginning their journey" into these healthier lifestyle changes, but sometimes they come in to have him do it for them (liposuction, contouring surgery, etc). What I love about my doctor is that he always encourages people who are too overweight, or just want to lose more weight to their ideal weight, to exercise, eat healthier before proceeding with plastic surgery. He believes solely in changing your lifestyle first and then proceeding with what your body can't do after you have tried those certain things. His surgical procedures are much better and even last longer if the patient is already in a better physical condition.The show is scheduled for July 11th, 2016, which is the week my husband and I are in Cancun. He tried to get the segment moved, but it just wasn't able to work. I had to sadly decline but was very excited and happy that I was asked in the first place to participate in. If you are able to, please tune in to receive more information about this topic and learn more the services and support my surgeon provides. People who know me, know that I am truly honest about my journey and I believe this is one of the reasons Dr. Morales asked me to begin with. I like to keep everything real in all aspects of my life and if I can share my story, whether it's my past, my current or even my future.... I will do so to help one person understand that some situations are nothing to be embarrassed about. I am here to help promote health and fitness. Inspire the lifestyle....but reassure those who have thought about procedures when all else has failed, it's ok. It's your body, your life, and your decision!! If you are looking for a wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I highly recommend Dr. Morales Plastic Surgery He is one of the best in Texas! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-23
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

45 and Feeling 10 Years Younger - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales listens to your needs and explains everything in detail. He takes his time with each individual patient. He gives you great eye contact. I say this because many doctors I have visited are busy documenting the visit without looking at their patients face to face. He has great bedside manners. I honestly feel he wants the best for me. - - For years I have thought about getting a tummy tuck but was not comfortable with getting the procedure done. I have had loose skin since my twenties due to weight loss and 2 kids. Recently I have experienced weight gain in my mid section due to aging. I made a consultation with Dr. Morales for liposuction in the flank areas. He said that I would be a good candidate and he also recommended a tummy tuck along with the liposuction. I love his honesty. I had visited a couple of doctors prior to him and they never made any additional suggestions than what I went in for. Dr. Morales made me feel comfortable with having the procedure done. His whole staff was great! I have been in the medical field for 20 years and once I visited his office I made changes in my own office. Linda, his manager was helpful in accommodating my hectic schedule when booking the procedure. When I had the procedure done I received a personal call and flowers with a handwritten card from Dr. Morales. These small gestures go a long way. And now with my results...my husband was hesitant with me getting my procedure done and now I can't get him off me. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2015

My weight loss journey began in 2009. 6 years and a nearly 200 lb loss left me with a ton of extra skin on my belly! I had always contemplated surgery to remove the excess skin, but hesitated because it is a very major surgery. After finding Dr. Morales, and meeting with his staff for the first time, I knew that he would be the doctor for me! He was very kind and professional but most of all understanding. Any of you who have dealt with weight/major weight loss understand how... mortifying it is to stand half naked in front of anyone, especially a total stranger. I literally teared up when unveiling for the first time in the office, but Dr. Morales and his patient coordinator Linda immediately made me feel hope. For the first time I knew that I would finally be able to see the results that I had worked so hard to achieve for all these years. That I would finally be able to see the body that was hiding under all of my extra skin. Dr. Morales has been amazing through my entire process. On the day of my surgery, he put my nerves at ease by re-explaining everything he planned to do in detail. After my surgery he visited me in his after care center just to see how I was doing. I was very surprised at my pain level. I had expected after an extended tummy tuck/lift to be in a lot of pain, but it was very minimal & controllable. I am now 2 months post op! I know Dr. Morales techniques during my surgery & his pre/post op care measures are the only reason I have had such a great recovery. I would say if you are planning to take this ride down "Surgery Avenue" to be sure to have an amazing driver at the wheel. I have already recommended Dr. Morales to several friends/family members & recommend him to anyone out there wanting a beautiful natural change. I give Dr. Morales & his office TWO THUMBS UP! :-) (*Also I must add...my belly & belly button look fabulous! I think Dr. Morales & Linda were right... I will for the first time in my entire life feel comfortable enough to slip into a bikini. I would have NEVER thought...me.. a 30 yr. old mother of two...who was 350+ lbs just 6 years ago would ever actually rock a bikini. Yay! Thank you again Dr. Morales!!!!! ) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1736308
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2014

I began a weight loss journey about three years ago. After changing my lifestyle, eating right and exercising regularly, I lost over 100 pounds in a year. Although I was incredibly happy with the changes in my body, it wasn't the image I had in my head. I had excess skin that no amount of working out was going to tighten up. So I came to see Dr. Morales about abdominoplasty and an inner thigh lift. I was incredibly anxious and to be honest a little weary but from the moment I walked in the office I felt like I was part of the family. I laughed and I cried at the first consultation and I knew I had found the right practice and more importantly the right surgeon to help me finish what I had started! I had a couple more appointments before the big day and my biggest concern was recovery. Dr. Morales was with me every step of the way and answered every silly question, and calmed every silly anxiety, through the whole process from the first consultation through every follow up appointment. My surgery was a year and a half ago and I could not be happier with the results. I have gained a confidence that I had no idea was buried deep inside, and I continue to work at being healthy each and every day and am in the best shape of my life. I am even running the Houston Half Marathon next weekend. I am so thankful for the support and encouragement from Dr. Morales and would recommend him to anyone who was considering a procedure for whatever reason. As soon as you meet him you will not regret it! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-08-12
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2014

32 Mommy of 2....Much Needed Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction & Lipo Of Back, Hips, & Flanks - Houston, TX - I'm scheduled for my mommy makeover on Sept 23rd. I went for my pre-op this past Wed Sept 10th. The staff was more than helpful & answered all my questions. I'm a little nervous but can't wait for my new body. :) I have struggled with my weight & body since my youngest son was born. I'm anxious and excited all at the same time. More

Patient Story
Vitals 4
Review from -  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2014

I love my results! Attention to detail had a tummy tuck looks amazing. Love the work he did. Staff is very nice. Will be back again ;) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.