12727 Kimberley Lane Houston, TX 77024
4400 Post Oak Parkway Houston, TX 77027

Patient Reviews*

Reviews for Clone - Dr. Morales Plastic Surgery

Houston, TX boasts some of the best plastic surgeons in the nation. As a second generation Houston surgeon, and one that is listed as a "Top Doctor", Dr. Rolando Morales strives to continuously take his craft to the highest level possible. This continues to result in outstanding surgical outcomes and happy patients who have kindly provided their feedback. As you work to find the best plastic surgeon to fulfill your personal cosmetic surgery goals, we invite you to read through these patient reviews and see what they have to say about their experience with Dr. Morales and our practice.*

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-13
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2016

55 Years Old, 2 Kids-Tummy Tuck Procedure - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales exceeded my expectations and is very honest about the final results. He gets an A+ in my book! - - Went in for surgery in May and here it is July 12th and I am moving around and healing wonderfully. The downtime is about a week and I had to stay in the hospital overnight since I had a tummy tuck. I am still a little puffy but in due time it will go down. It gets better everyday and I am loving the results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-29
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

My Transformation - Houston, TX - I had received a full tummy tuck back in March. I never thought I would consider this, but after years of getting back in shape after my 4th child, stepping on stage and doing all that I could to flatten the tummy, there was just no correcting the damage that occurred after multiple pregnancies and some huge babies! After extreme weight loss and multiple pregnancies, my stomach muscles were damaged, fascia stretched out, and my diet and exercise alone could not help this distended appearance no matter what! My surgeon was completely blown away after he learned that I stepped on stage last year and was even able to get my tummy down to do so.... I quickly learned that the min I was NOT in prep, the stomach muscles relaxed and I was back to square one. My husband and I talked it over for months trying to decide if it was even worth the time, money, and the scar that is left afterwards.... But we both decided that I had given it my all and we went ahead and planned the surgery. During this process, I learned that I had two additional hernias that needed repaired (had already had one in my belly button fixed), so we were able to get these fixed during surgery as well.Recovery has been pretty easy for me. The doctor said I was able to recovery quicker because of the great shape I was already in. The first week was painful and so hard to get up to walk around and even sleep. I had to sleep in a recliner the first two weeks. By week 4, I was back in the gym doing light cardio and training. Again, something that only my surgeon was able to agree with since my body was recovering quickly. By week 6, I was back in full swing with few restrictions! There has been much swelling since then, but each week I am seeing it go down and I love that my scar is healing much more beautiful than I thought it would.A few weeks ago my surgeon asked if I would join him as a co-guest on a Houston Morning Talk show, The Debra Duncan show, (Medical Monday segment), which is televised throughout Houston and our surrounding area. He wanted to talk about "Plastic Surgery after weight loss" (and children/mommy makeover-ish), with an emphasis on health and fitness. He also wanted to discuss post-baby, post-weight loss changes (breast deflation/sagging, excess skin of abdomen and laxity) of the body that cannot be "worked off" despite all the exercises, lasers, creams, garments, etc. He sees so many patients now that are inspired like me and by people like myself.. to push them to be healthy with their bodies, and help create lifestyles changes for the better. He mentioned he sees people who are considering "beginning their journey" into these healthier lifestyle changes, but sometimes they come in to have him do it for them (liposuction, contouring surgery, etc). What I love about my doctor is that he always encourages people who are too overweight, or just want to lose more weight to their ideal weight, to exercise, eat healthier before proceeding with plastic surgery. He believes solely in changing your lifestyle first and then proceeding with what your body can't do after you have tried those certain things. His surgical procedures are much better and even last longer if the patient is already in a better physical condition.The show is scheduled for July 11th, 2016, which is the week my husband and I are in Cancun. He tried to get the segment moved, but it just wasn't able to work. I had to sadly decline but was very excited and happy that I was asked in the first place to participate in. If you are able to, please tune in to receive more information about this topic and learn more the services and support my surgeon provides. People who know me, know that I am truly honest about my journey and I believe this is one of the reasons Dr. Morales asked me to begin with. I like to keep everything real in all aspects of my life and if I can share my story, whether it's my past, my current or even my future.... I will do so to help one person understand that some situations are nothing to be embarrassed about. I am here to help promote health and fitness. Inspire the lifestyle....but reassure those who have thought about procedures when all else has failed, it's ok. It's your body, your life, and your decision!! If you are looking for a wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I highly recommend Dr. Morales Plastic Surgery He is one of the best in Texas! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

The transformation of a mother of 4 - Houston, TX - I had received a full tummy tuck back in March. I never thought I would consider this, but after years of getting back in shape after my 4th child, stepping on stage and doing all that I could to flatten the tummy, there was just no correcting the damage that occurred after multiple pregnancies and some huge babies! After extreme weight loss and multiple pregnancies, my stomach muscles were damaged, fascia stretched out, and my diet and exercise alone could not help this distended appearance no matter what! My surgeon was completely blown away after he learned that I stepped on stage last year and was even able to get my tummy down to do so.... I quickly learned that the min I was NOT in prep, the stomach muscles relaxed and I was back to square one. My husband and I talked it over for months trying to decide if it was even worth the time, money, and the scar that is left afterwards.... But we both decided that I had given it my all and we went ahead and planned the surgery. During this process, I learned that I had two additional hernias that needed repaired (had already had one in my belly button fixed), so we were able to get these fixed during surgery as well.Recovery has been pretty easy for me. The doctor said I was able to recovery quicker because of the great shape I was already in. The first week was painful and so hard to get up to walk around and even sleep. I had to sleep in a recliner the first two weeks. By week 4, I was back in the gym doing light cardio and training. Again, something that only my surgeon was able to agree with since my body was recovering quickly. By week 6, I was back in full swing with few restrictions! There has been much swelling since then, but each week I am seeing it go down and I love that my scar is healing much more beautiful than I thought it would.A few weeks ago my surgeon asked if I would join him as a co-guest on a Houston Morning Talk show, The Debra Duncan show, (Medical Monday segment), which is televised throughout Houston and our surrounding area. He wanted to talk about "Plastic Surgery after weight loss" (and children/mommy makeover-ish), with an emphasis on health and fitness. He also wanted to discuss post-baby, post-weight loss changes (breast deflation/sagging, excess skin of abdomen and laxity) of the body that cannot be "worked off" despite all the exercises, lasers, creams, garments, etc. He sees so many patients now that are inspired like me and by people like myself.. to push them to be healthy with their bodies, and help create lifestyles changes for the better. He mentioned he sees people who are considering "beginning their journey" into these healthier lifestyle changes, but sometimes they come in to have him do it for them (liposuction, contouring surgery, etc). What I love about my doctor is that he always encourages people who are too overweight, or just want to lose more weight to their ideal weight, to exercise, eat healthier before proceeding with plastic surgery. He believes solely in changing your lifestyle first and then proceeding with what your body can't do after you have tried those certain things. His surgical procedures are much better and even last longer if the patient is already in a better physical condition.The show is scheduled for July 11th, 2016, which is the week my husband and I are in Cancun. He tried to get the segment moved, but it just wasn't able to work. I had to sadly decline but was very excited and happy that I was asked in the first place to participate in. If you are able to, please tune in to receive more information about this topic and learn more the services and support my surgeon provides. People who know me, know that I am truly honest about my journey and I believe this is one of the reasons Dr. Morales asked me to begin with. I like to keep everything real in all aspects of my life and if I can share my story, whether it's my past, my current or even my future.... I will do so to help one person understand that some situations are nothing to be embarrassed about. I am here to help promote health and fitness. Inspire the lifestyle....but reassure those who have thought about procedures when all else has failed, it's ok. It's your body, your life, and your decision!! If you are looking for a wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional Plastic Surgeon, look no further!! I highly recommend Dr. Morales Plastic Surgery He is one of the best in Texas! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-23
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

45 and Feeling 10 Years Younger - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales listens to your needs and explains everything in detail. He takes his time with each individual patient. He gives you great eye contact. I say this because many doctors I have visited are busy documenting the visit without looking at their patients face to face. He has great bedside manners. I honestly feel he wants the best for me. - - For years I have thought about getting a tummy tuck but was not comfortable with getting the procedure done. I have had loose skin since my twenties due to weight loss and 2 kids. Recently I have experienced weight gain in my mid section due to aging. I made a consultation with Dr. Morales for liposuction in the flank areas. He said that I would be a good candidate and he also recommended a tummy tuck along with the liposuction. I love his honesty. I had visited a couple of doctors prior to him and they never made any additional suggestions than what I went in for. Dr. Morales made me feel comfortable with having the procedure done. His whole staff was great! I have been in the medical field for 20 years and once I visited his office I made changes in my own office. Linda, his manager was helpful in accommodating my hectic schedule when booking the procedure. When I had the procedure done I received a personal call and flowers with a handwritten card from Dr. Morales. These small gestures go a long way. And now with my results...my husband was hesitant with me getting my procedure done and now I can't get him off me. (: More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-12
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2015

Dr. Rolando Morales is Top Notch! - Houston, TX - I'm a 39 year old mother of 5 who happily breastfed all of her children. Naturally, this caused a lot of loose skin and sagging in my breasts. My husband and I decided to move forward with the procedure so I'd have time to heal before my 40th birthday trip to Cancun, and while I was anxious about the procedure, I couldn't be happier with the results. At only 3 days post op, I already look amazing. Dr. Rolando Morales, here in Houston, made me feel very special from our first consultation until this day. He called me from his home the night of my surgery to see how I was feeling and sent 2 emails the following day. The roses and handwritten card was a lovely touch, as well. I will see him again tomorrow and will add anything I need to this review as time goes by. I may even get the courage to add photos because they are absolutely beautiful! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-06
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2016

Mom of 2 Who Lacks Confidence NO MORE! - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales is professional and knowledgeable. I felt very safe in his hands. I had never had any type of surgery before getting this procedure done, therefore I was very scared. He and his staff worked together to calm me and answer any and all questions I had. He was always available before and even months after my surgery to answer any questions. I highly recommend Dr. Morales. - - After having my two beautiful children, I struggled with fitting into clothes correctly and comfortably. Like most women, my body changed after having children and no matter how many diets I tried and how much I worked out, I never was fully satisfied. I was content with my body for a very long time but not happy. My husband always made me feel beautiful, but I struggled with believing him and always feared that he was just being nice because I was his wife and the mother of his children. After many years of thinking about getting plastic surgery and researching it, I finally went in to see Dr. Morales. It was the best decision I ever made. The journey was long but today I am a very happy woman with a healthy level of confidence. I no longer try to hide my body behind others in pictures and shopping isn't something that I dread. And when my husband tells me that he thinks I look beautiful, I finally believe him! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-12-17
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

45 Years Old, 2 Kids, 3 Pregnacies, Difficult Time Losing Fat in Some Areas, Saggy Breasts - Katy, TX - I love Dr. Morales. He was VERY patient with me. I had such a difficult time with my lipo and he realized it. He was always trying to find ways to help me heal faster. He checked on me and did everything he could to help improve my situation. He always used kind words. I could not have picked a better surgeon than Dr. Morales. He is simply amazing. - - I had breast lift and implants- this was worth it. I love my breasts. Lipo on 7 areas-I'm not sure this was worth it. I still haven't seen dramatic results on these areas like I thought I would see. I had a hard time recuperating from the lipo. Too much swelling caused me to miss work, prevented me from working out and just plain had me depressed me for months. The healing time was not what I expected at all. If I had known I would get these results and down time I probably would not have done it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-06
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2015

A New Me - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales is a great doctor who is very caring and really shows concern for his patients. I met with several other "ancient" doctors before I was referred to Morales. I really liked the fact that he's a young, energetic doctor who has built a very successful practice. I couldn't be happier with my results, he changed my life. - - I needed a new augmentation, reduction and a lift. My previous implants were old and my former dr. isnt practicing anymore so I didn't know how many cc's they were. Dr. Morales geniusly suggested that we deflate them and see. You can actually do that! No other dr. suggested this. He and his staff are wonderful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-11-05
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2015

42 Yr. Old Mother of 2 - Houston, TX - I love Dr. Morales and his entire staff everyone was always so nice and helpful. Dr. Morales is the coolest artist ever he earned my trust and my respect. He is so patient and informative my surgery and my surgeon was the best decision I have made in very long time. I will be his patient for life and I have shared my experience with many people because I know he will be just as great to them as he was to me. - - Dr. Morales is the Best and once I made my decision to go on and have my over sized breast reduced I read the reviews about Dr. Morales and upon meeting him he is the most honest Dr. He gave me his word that I would love the out come of my surgery and he is right and my husband loves his work also. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-28
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2015

After Child - Houston, TX - He is just simply awesome I couldn't have asked for a better Job done! - - The recovery went well and smooth, did have pain but I was prescribed medication that helped me through it! It was something I really wanted done and I was very nervous about it but I could be more happier with my decision I have great confidence that I never thought I could have! Anytime I had a question the dr and staff were very kind to made sure I understood everything clearly! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2015

I Got my Breast Augmentation Done! - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales has been an amazing surgeon to work with. I definitely made the right decision to choose Dr. Morales as my surgeon for my breast augmentation. He is confident, good listener, easy to get along, have great surgical techniques, and is a perfectionist which is a great trait to have as a surgeon.At first I was concerned on how the procedure would go, how I would look like, how my scarring would look like, and what the risks would be in getting the BA. I was also concerned on where the incision should be or where it would give me the least area to get keloids. At first he suggested the "nipple" (areola) incision. But I wasn't comfortable with that since it has a higher risk in breast sensitivity and higher risk of not being able breastfeed. So I decided for the incision to be under the breast (the fold). Dr. Morales listened to what I wanted and was willing to do the incision there.Since my skin is very sensitive to any bruising or cuts, I wanted to make sure that the outcome of the surgery would be good. It was one of my biggest determinant for me to pick a surgeon who has the techniques to handle it. And Dr. Morales has great experience in handling such areas. Dr. Morales gave me a very detailed steps on how to handle my scarring and I was truly impressed. By choosing Dr. Morales I knew the result of my BA would be amazing.Two months in after my surgery and I feel great! Dr. Morales has been incredible throughout the process.Thank you Dr. M! - - I have been wanting to get a breast augmentation (BA) for years. I finally decided to do it this year. It was difficult for me to make the decision to get a BA because I didn't know how it will affect my body, how it will look like, and how safe the procedure will be. I did some research online for the pros and cons of having a BA done. But, I finally decided to do consultations so that I can really find out how each surgeons do their techniques on doing the BA and answers some questions that I didn't get from the Internet. I did two different consultations so that I can have a better decision on who I wanted to do the BA procedure from. I made a decision to pick a surgeon who had lots of experience in BA, who gave me confidence that the procedure and outcome of the BA will be great, who was honest about their work and what my breast will look like, and who is a perfectionist. I say perfectionist because a perfectionist surgeon to me means he or she will make sure that everything that he or she does will be detailed, precise, and do everything with care and caution. I decided on going with Dr. Rolando Morales. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2015

36 Years Old with to Kids 6,4.I Had Periprosthetic Capsulectomy Breast and Maxtopexie Scar Revision. - Houston, TX - HE IS REALLY CONFIDENT AND TAKES THE TIME TO FIND THE BEST OPTION FOR YOU - - I really high recommend doctor Morales he is a profesional,he did such a good job with my left breast and my scars on the right one.My recovery was really fast and without any pain.I had my first surgery in colombia and was awful,but here the doctor ask me many question about the anesthesia bad experience that I had and so he find the best way to make my post more easier . More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2015

36 year old, mother of two teenage girls. Mommy makeover (TT, lipo on flanks and BA) - Where do I even begin? I had several consultations throughout the years with several surgeons in the Houston area and in San Antonio and Dr. Morales was the best one by far. I am a very analytical person and first impressions are the most important, so when I met Dr. Morales, I was able to identify that he was a perfectionist. I knew that without a doubt his work was going to be phenomenal. I met many surgeons and they were willing to do what I wanted them to do, but Dr. Morales was very specific and stated that if I was looking for exaggerated results that he was not the doctor for me. Dr. Morales asked me several questions to figure out my lifestyle because he wanted me to maintain my natural appearance as much possible. I was not sure as to what I really wanted, I had many questions for him, and he patiently answered them all. I felt convinced that the mommy makeover procedure was the best choice and he was right!Dr. Morales' persona and professionalism never change throughout the follow-up appointments, just as he was interested in my wants, needs and concerns on the very first consultation, he always remained the same. I have referred him to all my friends and will continue to do so as he was THE BEST surgeon I have ever met as I do not have a single complaint. I am extremely happy with his service and with my results just as he promised. - - I had been unhappy with myself for the past 16 years because of my pregnancy stretch marks and sagging skin. I tried it all to "fix" it on my own by buying products, working out and homemade remedies, but nothing worked. though, everyone around me thought I was perfect, including the hubby, but I was just unhappy every time I undressed myself. I am very petite and very curvy but not been able to wear certain things due to my sagging skin and stretch marks was definitely a downer for so many years. Having the mommy makeover surgery has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Though, the first couple of weeks were challenging, I felt regret and doubt but I was able to surpass them with the support of my excellent nurses; my husband and my girls. Now, I can see amazing results that have enhanced my figure just as promised. It's been almost two months, I still cannot do many things as I am not completely healed yet, but I am gradually enjoying the world once again. If you're considering this surgery, prepare yourself mentally and emotionally as your life will be on pause for a bit but it's completely worth it! Here are some before and after pics. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2015

20 Years Old with Tuberous Breasts - Houston, TX - I had an excellent experience with Dr. Morales. He is very attentive and is a perfectionist. I had been to consultations with other plastic surgeons in Houston, but they all suggested having additional procedures. This was due to the fact that I had tuberous breasts. Dr. Morales did not suggest the additional procedures because he believed that they were not necessary, and he did not want me to have additional scars. Instead, he was able to do internal work, and I only have scars on the crease. There is something very calming about him that puts you at ease during surgery. He is very professional and wants the best for you. After surgery I had very little pain and I am now looking forward to have my next procedure performed by him. I strongly suggest Dr. Morales to be your plastic surgeon. I promise that you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-14
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2015

42 Yrs Old. Mother of 4 - Houston, TX - Dr. Morales has been amazing! He treated me with such care and respect. His bedside manner was and is impeciable! I couldn't have had a better doctor! - - I needed to have my breasts repaired after my left implant ruptured. Dr. Morales was amazing. I am more than pleased with the results. His staff answered all of my questions and made me feel very secure. His attention to detail is much appreciated. I have already recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-12
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2015

30 Yr Old, Mother of Two Desiring Womanly Assets. Houston, TX - Dr Morales is an amazing surgeon! From the time we first met he treated me with dignity, respect, and provided realistic expectations on implants that would enhance my body, not overwhelm it. Dr. Morales communicated all information to me in a professional manner and was always aware whether I would have any further concerns or questions. Linda, the patient coordinator was absolutely wonderful. She was caring, kind, and prompt with response of my emails and calls to the office. Before my discharge from the surgery center, I was given a bouquet of flowers from Dr. Morales, whom provides all of his clients with after procedures. Personally I thought this was was extremely kind act to help boost his patients spirits post-op. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking breast augmentation surgery and highly doubt anyone would disappointed in his level of skill and care! - - I'm a little late posting my review, but I have desired implants since I hit my mid teens and noticed everyone else developing but me. Even when I was pregnant with my children I hoped they would get bigger, even just a little bit. I'm excited to say I have the most wonderful man to support me and like out my dream. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-08-12
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2014

32 Mommy of 2....Much Needed Tummy Tuck, Breast Reduction & Lipo Of Back, Hips, & Flanks - Houston, TX - I'm scheduled for my mommy makeover on Sept 23rd. I went for my pre-op this past Wed Sept 10th. The staff was more than helpful & answered all my questions. I'm a little nervous but can't wait for my new body. :) I have struggled with my weight & body since my youngest son was born. I'm anxious and excited all at the same time. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-03-14
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2016

I'm a 26 Yr Old Mother of 2 Who Has Experienced Both Natural Delivery and C-Sec - Houston, TX - I've already had my consultation with Dr Roland Morales and he is a very easy going guy. His staff is very friendly and he gives it to you straight about what to expect. I've done all my research and his credentials are legit. Before and after photos are motivating just ready to see what he about. - - My goals and expectations are to be 10000% satisfied with this surgery. I looking for this procedure to help build up my confidence and overall feel good about ME again. I've been longing for this surgery for the past year now and I finally made it happen. I'm too geeked out about this surgery! ???????? More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2016-01-31
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2016

43 Yo Runner Mom Going from a Pear to an Hourglass. Houston, TX - I have been president of the itty bitty titty committee for too long. I'm resigning. On March 3, I will have some assets on top to balance my assets in the bottom. I'm a runner and gym junkie, so I want to go big enough to look good in a tank top but not so big that I can't run or do burpees. I am 5'3" and 135 lbs. Most of that weight is down low, so I'm ready to balance it out. My pre-op appointment is on 2/19 and I will finalize the size and type. I'm thinking a high profile 400cc. We shall see what the doctor says. I'm so excited!! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-11-14
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2015

30 Years Old. BBL, Liposuction, Fat Transfer, Liposculpture. Houston, TX - My consultations with Dr. Morales and his staff has been very detailed and pleasing. He explains everything in great detail and tell you what you can expect. Linda is awesome. I feel like these people are family to me already. Very welcoming & kind. - - I'm very excited and nervous all at the same time. Nervous about what my ending result will be. I desire the small waistline with a nice size butt and curvy hips. I've had a revision from a lap band to the gastric sleeve with another doctor in another country and I didn't want to travel out of the country this time so I did my research and found Dr. Morales locally. I hope this will be my last go-round. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.